Colorado Municipal Bond Supervision Advisory Board

About the Municipal Bond Supervision Board 

The Colorado municipal bond supervision advisory board is composed of three members of the general assembly, one municipal securities broker-dealer representative, one representative of a county, one representative of a municipality, one representative of a special district, one representative of banks that act as indenture trustees for municipal bond offerings, one bond counsel representative, one real estate developer representative, three members of the general public with experience in municipal financing as investors who are not associated with any of the other members or interests, and four owners of residential real property located in special districts who are not associated with any of the other members or interests.

Colorado Revised Statue for Municipal Bond Board - CRS 11-59-105

Board Members

Samuel Rowars Sharp, Denver, Chair

Senator Chris Hansen

Representative Marc Snyder

Megan Margarethe Becher, Highlands Ranch 

Jack Edward Blumenthal, Denver   

Jason Bryan Carroll, Thornton  

Larry Dorr, CPA, Denver 

Tim A. Kauffman, Westminster

William H. Plummer, Lakewood          

Qiang "Helen" Raleigh, Littleton                                                  

Stephanie Ruth Stanley, Highlands Ranch

Peter Whitmore, JD, Littleton